Players of the Year

Congratulations to all the players that were selected to be 2019 Player of the Year:

Section 1 Girls Mychael Vernon Ossining High School
Section 1 Boys Robert Doria Eastchester High School
Section 2 Girls Carlie Rzeszotarski Burnt Hills High School - Ballston Lake
Section 2 Boys Jake Baker Burnt Hills High School
Section 3 Girls Rileigh Kimball Baldwinsville High School
Section 3 Boys Matthew Cieplicki Jamesville Dewitt High School
Section 4 Girls Erica Selfridge Bainbridge - Guilford High School
Section 5 Girls Emma Sheehan West Irondequoit High School
Section 5 Boys Owen Wickens McQuaid High School
Section 6 Girls Abby Ryan Orchard Park High School
Section 6 Boys Billy Weiberg Grand Island High School
Section 7 Girls Marie Higgins Peru Central School District
Section 8 Girls Katelyn Tollefsen South Side High School
Section 8 Boys Aidan Gregory Massapequa High School
Sections 9 Girls Taylor Parnell Pine Bush High School
Section 10 Girls Delany Durant Massena High School
Section 11 Girls Diana Migliozzi Connetquot High School
Section 11 Boys Trey Cole Connetquot High School
PSAL Rosanna Bradica Francis Lewis High School



The New York Volleyball Coaches Association (NYVCA) is a proud member of the American Volleyball Coaches Association's Signature Affiliate Program. The NYVCA was established as an AVCA Affiliate Partner and now joins Kentucky, North Carolina, Alabama, Nebraska, and California as AVCA Signature Affiliate States. The AVCA Signature Affiliate Program was established in 2015 and is designed to incentivize AVCA membership, advance the high school volleyball community, and establish the AVCA as the official coaching education partner with the states that participate in the program.